Posted by: Becky | January 26, 2011

Cupcake Apron

Now that the craziness of the holidays are over, I have my mojo back for crafting 😮

 

I love how aprons are making a come back.  I love how simple or elegant they can look, yet how functional they are.  I made myself a crafting one awhile back and I use it all the time.  I need to make another for cleaning and gardening.

But anyways this one I made for a friend.  She makes amazing cupcakes and cakes.  I saw these fabrics and thought of her.

I went through the Google route to find a pattern that I liked.  I found many apron patterns but not one really jumped out at me.  So I figured I would wing it.  And this is how it turned out.

The cupcakes are made using Tulip Fashion Glitter in Silver and Pink Jewel

I had so much fun making this apron and it came together rather quickly.  If you would like I can make it into a tutorial for you.  Just let me know 😮

 

 

Responses

  1. aprons are awesome! I especially love this one. nice job!

  2. Very cute, I love glitter!


Leave a Reply

Categories

