Posted by: Becky | December 6, 2010

Christmas Stocking

My newest project was for my hubby.

A Christmas Stocking.

I had found the cutest Moose and Tree fabric that I knew would just be great for this.

 

Making the stocking was pretty easy.  I took one we had already and traced it on the fabric.  And took a handy pair of scissors and cut it out.

Then I  did a zig-zag stitch so it looked almost like a satin stitch all along the sides of the stocking but left the top open.

I had some extra black satin fabric left over from making the Christmas dress so I used a little bit of that to make trim for the top and a loop.

And its all done

 

Now to fill it full of goodies for him 😮

 

 

Responses

  1. Looks great, where did you find that adorable fabric? It would make a great tree skirt, Hubster would love it!

  2. Thanks! I found it at Joann Fabrics in their Christmas fabrics.

  3. Ah, I don’t get there too often, it’s too far from here. they’ll still have some after Christmas when I’ll be in town…


Leave a Reply

Categories

