Posted by: Becky | December 5, 2010

Christmas Dresses

Hi

I know I haven’t posted in a bit but I have been busy with school work and making my girls Christmas dresses early this year.  We planned on seeing the Nutcracker (which is always performed on Dec 3,4,5)

So my goal was to get them done so they could wear them to the performance and not just for Christmas Eve Service.

So I had this great burgundy fabric with golden dragon flies all over it and knew it would be perfect (plus I had alot of it)

And I had some black taffeta  around that I knew would be great for a contrast fabric.

I have a bunch of girl’s dress patterns laying around so I dug through my stash and found

Butterick 4385

Its a simple princess seamed dress, with a cute little jacket.

 

And here’s how they turned out:

(sorry for the side view couldn’t get it to save it right way up)

 

The girls really loved them and I was very happy how they turned out.

I will get a pic up of them wearing them as soon as I can figure out why my pictures stopped loading.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

