Posted by: Becky | November 22, 2010

“Fall” Shutter Love @ Trendy Treehouse

This week’s theme is “Fall” over at Trendy Treehouse’s Shutter Love Tuesday.

 

ShutterLoveTuesdays

For us up here our Fall is about 3 to 4 weeks in September.  But I really love the colors that we get up here. But I picked a non-traditional Fall picture ( I caught Jack Frost’s work on camera :o)

So here’s is my picture entry:

I love these little pine cones.  A friend of mine said they remind her of little chocolate roses.

I just loved how they looked with frost on them (this was taken around 10:30 in the morning)

 

But I had such a hard time picking out just one.  So here are a few more of my Fall pictures:

But this is just part of our Fall, the next two pictures are how we spend the rest of our Fall.  One of the joys of living up here in Alaska.

Yep, we have SNOW.  About 6+ inches.  So this is how we spend our weekends in November.

 

 

Responses

  1. I love the thought of little chocolate roses!! So perfect! And I can’t believe you guys have all that snow! WOW!

  2. The pinecone picture is wonderful and I have to agree with your friend about the chocolate roses. Alaska has such beautiful scenery. You are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the US just maybe minus all the snow 😉 I live in New England and we get enough of it! Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. I love your chocolate roses!

    -Mary

  4. Thank you Ladies. :o)

  5. Wonderful photos! Im a new follower from MBC.
    Take care,
    Melissa
    http://candlesinks.blogspot.com/

  6. That second tree image has such great golden tones. I really like them all!

  7. Oh, I’m so jealous of your snow! Where are you from?

    I thought I was already following you but I guess not. I am now and I love your pictures!

    http://www.momstheglue.blogspot.com
    http://www.deanabarnhart.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

