Posted by: Becky | November 12, 2010

Pumpkin Soup

I have always wanted to make other things with pumpkin than desserts.

So when I came across the idea to make pumpkin soup I jumped on it.

I had one baking pumpkin that I cooked up and mashed and one can to use.

Ingredients:

~ 6 cups chicken stock

~ 4 cups pumpkin puree

~ 1 cup chopped onion

~ 1 clove garlic minced

~ 1/2cup heavy whipping cream ( I used sour cream)

~ 1 teaspoon thyme

~ 1/2 teaspoon cloves

~ salt and pepper to taste

~ 1 teaspoon chives

Heat stock, pumpkin, spices, garlic, and onion  to a boil.  Then reduce heat to low and cook for 30 mins.

Taste, add more seasonings if needed.  Cook on low for another 10 to 20 mins.

Add cream and then serve, can garnish with parsley.

Enjoy

 

 

Responses

  1. I loved your recipe for Pumpkin Soup so much that I featured it today on my link up (Fresh Friday and Seasonal Saturday)! Thank you for sharing and I hope that you stop by again with another great recipe/tip/thought/photo! Have a lovely Thanksgiving!


Leave a Reply

Categories

