Posted by: Becky | November 10, 2010

Note boards

I have a crazy schedule.  With 4 kids in school and myself talking classes I need to see what is going on all the time.

Yes, I have a planner but I don’t always remember or have the time to flip back to old date when I wrote it down in the first place.  Like when I made an appointment or where I wrote down an important phone number.

So I went through my crafting stuff to see what I could find.

I found 4 cork boards

4 different fat quarters

some tape

and some push pins

I took the cork boards and covered them with the fabric.  I taped the extra fabric to the back.

And to put on the wall I just put a push-pin on each corner.

I use little pieces of paper to write my notes down.  It works out really great for me.  I have it on a wall I always see or walk past.  So I can’t miss what it is.  I have a color for School, Church, Activities and for all the other stuff.

It’s a great way for me to stay organized and when an event/date has past, I just take the note down.  And make room for anything new.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. What a great idea! I love the colors too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

