Posted by: Becky | November 6, 2010

Gym Shower Caddy

Sorry I have been MIA in posting but its been a crazy few weeks around here.

 

I got to the gym 3 to 4 times a week, in the mornings.  It’s a great time for me to relieve stress, work out frustration, help stay healthy and to make sure I have the energy to keep up with my 4 kiddos.

I go in the mornings and take my shower there.

The problem is that I don’t have a water proof shower caddy just to throw into my gym bag and then take into the shower with me.

I have been using an old Mary Kay bag and that’s just not working anymore.

So I decided to make one, I found some fun oil cloth and some PUL fabric at Joann’s

(Yes, Joann’s now carries a full range of color and print PUL fabric~ the water proof stuff that they use to make cloth diaper, bibs, etc~)

I used the oil cloth as the main back  and used the PUL for the pockets.

This way the water stays in the caddy and not in my gym bag or all over the clothes.

Here’s how it turned out.

Here’s it full of my shower stuff

I also added some longer handles so it will slide right over the shower head.

 

If you want let me know and I will make a tutorial for this.

 

 

Responses

  1. Great bag! I’ve been searching for a gym bag that is the answer to my prayers, but it would seem a caddy is the way to go! Did you ever come up with a “how-to” for this?

    • Yes, I did but I am in the middle of a move. So as soon as I can I will get it up for you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

