Posted by: Becky | October 15, 2010

Laptop case

 

 

This week has been crazy busy with trying to get things done (the joys of a military spouse)

So I haven’t been able to do much crafting : (

But I did get a lap top cover done for hubby to use. 

It was super simple to make and I just used materials I had here at the house.

I used a BDU top, quilt batting, and gray fleece:

I found that just going with the shape of the top was the easiest thing to do. For storage I just left the front pockets on. He can store his power cords, head phones, etc in them.  I add a flap to go over the entire thing and used Velcro to help the whole thing closed.

 

I am very happy how this turned out 😮

 

 

Responses

  1. It looks great! What a very kind and caring wife to make something so special for your husband.


Leave a Reply

Categories

