Posted by: Becky | September 22, 2010

Fun Halloween Charm Bracelets

Last Fall I found a fun chunky coffee bracelet :

I really liked this and figured I could make other charm bracelets using other themes.  With Halloween around the corner I figured on making a couple of fun bracelets to wear for the month of Oct.  I have beads and charms that I have collected over the years and pulled them out and found all kinds of fun colors,wires, etc.  So first bracelet turned out like this:

I like it but it didn’t have any of the real chunky picture charms that I really liked.  So I surfed the web and other crafting sites and found a fun way to use polymer clay to make charms.( will make a tutorial post here next week)

Here’s the charms that I made:

 

I found many great Halloween picture sites but after finding the vintage pictures I fell in love with them.  All you have to do is type in vintage Halloween (or whatever holiday, found some fun christmas ones) in google and then happy hunting finding the ones you like 😮

So here’s Halloween bracelet 2:

These are super fun and easy to make.  You just place beads where ever you want.  Fill up the spaces and enjoy.  The fun thing is there is no right or wrong way to make one of these.  Just place the beads until your happy!

Responses

  1. Hi…Love the bead work:) I’m following you from MBC. When you get a moment, I would love for you to visit my blog and share a comment or two.

    Leigh,
    http://HolisticHealthMaven.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

