Posted by: Becky | September 17, 2010

No Fail Chocolate Chip Cookies

I had a great morning at the gun range with my hubby.  It was a crisp Fall morning and on the way home I decided I wanted to make cookies.  I love making chocolate chip cookies.  They are super easy and so yummy.  If you are like me all the stores have Halloween candy out.  While passing that part of the store I found these M&M’s:

And knew that I wanted to add these to my cookies.

Here’s what you need:

3/4 cup sugar

3/4 cup brown sugar

1 tsp Vanilla

1/2 tsp almond extract

1 cup butter softened

2 eggs

1 teaspoon baking soda

2 1/4 cups flour

1 cup chocolate chips

1 cup m&m’s

* preheat oven to 375*

~ mix butter, sugars, and extracts until smooth and creamy

~ mix in eggs one at a time until well blended

~ add baking soda

~ mix in flour little bit at a time (so flour doesn’t go flying up all over the place)

~ mix in chocolate chips and m&m’s :

~place heaping rounded teaspoons onto cookie sheet ( I use pampered chef’s 1 teaspoon scoop) 3 rows by 3 across

(sorry for the flash spot)

~bake for 8 to 10 mins until golden brown. ( I normally cook with 2 cookie sheets and cook for 4 mins and then switch and cook for 5 more mins)

~ let cool on sheet for a min or 2 and then move to cooling racks to finish cooling completely or enjoy slightly warm 😮

Enjoy!!

Responses

  1. I want a cookie!! those look amazing!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

