Posted by: Becky | August 28, 2010

Rainy Day

I love rainy days.  There is something refreshing about the rain.  It maybe a bit chilly but nothing that a cup of tea and quilt wont cure.  I enjoy a good book (one that has been on hold due to kids, chores, or sunny days) or sewing.  Today I wanted to capture a few pictures of what I see when I look out my window on days like this.  I have never been in a place where its sunny, raining and has rainbows all at once.

I am at peace when I see the beauty that the rain brings.  No matter what mood I am in, the view out my window makes me smile. 

So I wanted to share what I see and what makes me smile.

The simple things that bring joy and wonder of the world we live in.

Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

