Posted by: Becky | August 14, 2010

Back to School Snack Bags

 

The other day Sew, Mama, Sew! had a great posting about making lunch bag and snack bags for back to school. It was a great idea. I am forever going through a lot of baggies for school lunches.(With 3 kids who don’t always like school lunches.) I jumped at the idea, I knew I had fat quarters laying around that I have had for some time (my fabric stash is huge so I sometimes forget what I have, scary, and sad, yes I know but still lots of fun when I go through it :o).

I found some fun fabrics and began to cut out different sizes.

I made 3 larger bags to use for sandwiches (made out of my girls favorite colors)

These bags are so simple and sew up quickly.  I am still sewing some more. (a great idea to have a few more on hand for washing the dirty ones.)

I love the fact that they are simple cotton and can be thrown into the washing machine.  It will save me a ton of room in my cabinet and save me some money from having to buy the ones from the store.  And the best thing of all my kids love them!!(and on one else at school will have them)

Here’s the direct link to the snack baggies from i have to say…. http://ihavetosay.typepad.com/randi/2009/10/reusable-snack-bag-tutorial.html

 

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Hi! Stopping by from MBC. Great blog.
    Have a nice day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

