Posted by: Becky | August 2, 2010

Crafting for a Cause

I came across this great book Craft Hope by Jade Sims while at Barnes & Noble.  Inside shows great ideas on handmade crafts for different.  Some are local and others are global.  I find it very rewarding knowing that I was able to help out someone who needed it.  That my crafting skills will be used for a good thing (other than my kids).  I love being able to use my talents for a purpose. 

 I plan on doing one of these projects a month and will post on my progress on each one.  Most of these projects from what I have read are pretty easy and quick (most of them) to make up.  (before I start each project I will contact one of the charities listed with the project to make sure that the item is still need) Or I will link up one from her site.

She (Jade Sims) also has a great blog  Craft Hope Spreading seeds of hope one stitch at a time with other great ideas. 

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

