Posted by: Becky | July 2, 2010

Fun for the 4th

With the 4th of July right around the corner, I wanted to make something fun for the kiddos to wear.  I wanted something fun, patrotic but can be worn at other times during the year.  I knew I had some fun 4th fabric in my stash so I went digging in to find it.   When I found my Peanuts fabric, I knew that is what I was looking for.  I had enough fabric to make 3 pillow case dresses and a pair of shorts. 

The dresses took about an hour to make and the shorts about 30mins.  So in an afternoon my kids got new outfits for the 4th.  I used red, white and blue ribbons for the ties on the dresses.  I am very happy how they all turned out :o)

Responses

  1. Awesome!!! I wonder what I would look like in a pillow case dress…..

    Check out my farm girl page, becky!, I will visit this site often!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

